Thread is locked while split, move or merge is being processed. xp pro licencing

Thread is locked while split, move or merge is being processed.

  • 8. dubna 2009 2:47
     
     
    hi all,

    i found a website in my travels which is offering microsoft xp pro sp2 for 59.00 us dollars (www.cdsfu.com). i was wondering if this is going to be a legal working version or am i going to get burned?

    Thanks in advance for the answer
    Glenn
    • Rozdělený JeniferA 9. dubna 2009 15:16 answer accidentally submitted twice
    •  

Všechny reakce

  • 8. dubna 2009 16:11
     
     Odpovědět
    Dear Glenn,
    Thank you for bringing this site to our attention. Microsoft sells OEM software only to original equipment manufacturers (such as Dell or HP) and only for pre-installation on machines they are selling. The End User Licensing Agreement (EULA) specifically prohibits sale of this software separate from the OEM PC. Microsoft sofware also is sold with a Certificate of Authenticity (COA) regardless of whether it is retail or OEM software (see http://www.microsoft.com/resources/howtotell/default.aspx for more information).

    I would not recommend purchasing software from this site as I think it is highly likely you would get burned.

    Best regards,
    Jenifer
    • Označen jako odpověď JeniferA 8. dubna 2009 16:11
    •  
  • 8. dubna 2009 18:15
     
     
    Thanks for the reply, It sounded to good to be true.

    Glenn
  • 8. dubna 2009 20:39
     
     

    Hello gck1973,

    What they are selling is as phony as a three dollar bill.


    For great advice on all topics XP, visit http://www.annoyances.org/exec/forum/winxp