help me please
Locked
-
29. februar 2012 22:12
I Had an email with this subject and body:
Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052
London.United Kingdom.
+44 701 114 9803CONGRATULATION!
Attn: Microsoft Superprize Beneficiary,
Congratulations once again on behalf of the Microsoft corporation. We do believe that your Super prize of £1,500,000.00.( One Million, Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds ) will be put into good use for community, educational, charity and business development. On Behalf of the Screening Committee of Microsoft SuperPrize, we wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully passed the Email Screening and Verification Matching Test conducted for the five (5) online winners in your Category.
Microsoft Promotion Award Team
Janneke WekampMicrosoft Superprize Manager
Phone +44 701 114 9803
microsft.claims02@mail.comIs it a scam email????????????????????????????????????????????
please help me
Alle besvarelser
-
29. februar 2012 22:18Redaktør"Annahita" wrote in message news:0dead93b-2b2e-47e3-97b6-de8d74d7b3bb...
I Had an email with this subject and body:
Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052
London.United Kingdom.
+44 701 114 9803CONGRATULATION!
Attn: Microsoft Superprize Beneficiary,
microsft.claims02@mail.comIs it a scam email????????????????????????????????????????????
please help me
Yes – it’s a scam.MS do not operate lotteries.Redmond Way is not in London, either – it’s outside Seattle, USAmail.com is a freebie mail account – MS always use their own @microsoft.com mail accounts.
Noel Paton | Nil Carborundum Illegitemi | CrashFixPC | The Three-toed Sloth -
29. februar 2012 22:23
thank you so much.
-
29. februar 2012 22:46Redaktør
You're welcome
One other point - MS wouldn't use mobile telephone numbers for anything official :) (it's probably a 'burn phone' i.e.a PAYG one, bought under a fictitious name and/or address)
Noel Paton | Nil Carborundum Illegitemi | CrashFixPC | The Three-toed Sloth
-
1. marts 2012 02:27Redaktør
- Markeret som svar af Carey FrischMVP, Moderator 11. marts 2012 16:44
-
6. marts 2012 00:57
Please review the following: Avoid scams that use the Microsoft name fraudulently
Aloha e Microsoft, How do I start another thread? Jj
Carey Frisch
- Redigeret af 808lavaboy 6. marts 2012 00:58
-
6. marts 2012 14:17RedaktørClick on "Ask a question in the forums" located on the upper right side of this web page.
Carey Frisch