"Unable to connect to Live Mesh. Please check your network connectivity."

Question

• Hi,

I've been using Live Mesh happily and without problems for several months.  I've been very happy with its functionality.

Starting today (Friday, Sept. 10), my Home PC does not sync.  The round Live Mesh icon in the task tray is grayed out.  When I let my mouse pointer hover over it, I get the above message.  On the notifier under Devices, I see a yellow triangle by both my Home PC and my Work PC.  By the Home PC icon it says, "Offline."  By the Work PC it says, "Unknown."

I have followed the instruction in your forum announcement "Live Mesh Remote Desktop Hot Fix!by Nadia Fortini on Thursday, October 09, 2008 11:42:53 AM," to no avail.

My internet connection is working fine.

Does this have anything to do with the recent update?

Suggestions appreciated.

Thanks,

LN

Saturday, October 11, 2008 2:35 AM

Answers

• Hi,

We understand the root cause of the issue here, and it should be fixed in our next major release (in a week or so).

Thanks, Lance, for helping us identify and rectify this bug.

Ben.
    Thursday, October 16, 2008 8:05 PM

All replies

• hi there,

just to say since  the last update / around the 10th was it? - i have the same issue on my laptop.  the mesh icon is grey, and it says "Unable to connect to Live Mesh. Please check your netwokr etc etc

set up of mesh on my account is as follows (if this helps) = fairly straight forward:

* live desktop

* Bureau (desktop)

* xps-m1330 (Laptop)

- I have about 8 folders that i sync with either all three or (in a couple of cases) just p2p between the two physical machines.
    - i subscribe to, but only to the Live Desktop, a few of my dad's folders. these dont go on any physcial systems off the cloud.
    - I dont share my folders with anybody else at this time.