3. Now the "stop" button is still lit up, even though there's no app being shared any more. If I click on another app in the list of apps, it can look as if that's the app that's being shared, because that's highlighted and "stop" is lit up.
Instead, I have to hit "stop" before I can start sharing a new app.
Also, if I share (say) Word, close Word, restart Word, should it start sharing the second instance of Word? It doesn't, which is reasonable, but it's not clear if that's meant to happen or not.
This is in part a known issue of the preview release of "Tahiti". In future versions, exiting the shared application will cause sharing to automatically stop, and the viewer window will disappear. Beyond that, we are definitely looking into improving the general usability of this area of the product.