xp pro licencing
Thread is locked while split, move or merge is being processed.
-
miércoles, 08 de abril de 2009 2:47hi all,
i found a website in my travels which is offering microsoft xp pro sp2 for 59.00 us dollars (www.cdsfu.com). i was wondering if this is going to be a legal working version or am i going to get burned?
Thanks in advance for the answer
Glenn- Dividido JeniferA jueves, 09 de abril de 2009 15:16 answer accidentally submitted twice
Todas las respuestas
-
miércoles, 08 de abril de 2009 16:11
Dear Glenn,
Thank you for bringing this site to our attention. Microsoft sells OEM software only to original equipment manufacturers (such as Dell or HP) and only for pre-installation on machines they are selling. The End User Licensing Agreement (EULA) specifically prohibits sale of this software separate from the OEM PC. Microsoft sofware also is sold with a Certificate of Authenticity (COA) regardless of whether it is retail or OEM software (see http://www.microsoft.com/resources/howtotell/default.aspx for more information).
I would not recommend purchasing software from this site as I think it is highly likely you would get burned.
Best regards,
Jenifer- Marcado como respuesta JeniferA miércoles, 08 de abril de 2009 16:11
-
miércoles, 08 de abril de 2009 18:15Thanks for the reply, It sounded to good to be true.
Glenn -
miércoles, 08 de abril de 2009 20:39
Hello gck1973,
What they are selling is as phony as a three dollar bill.
For great advice on all topics XP, visit http://www.annoyances.org/exec/forum/winxp