Reorder Rows in DataGridView

שאלה

• I was searching today for examples and tutorials for reordering rows in a datagridview.

I found the following link:

http://www.danielsoper.com/programming/DataGridViewDragDropRowsColumns.aspx

The code at this link appears to accomplish my task through a drag and drop interface.  It is a C# example and I am just a novice VB guy.  But I know the advantage of the .NET languages is that you can consume classes and modules written in the other languages.

Can someone help me get this working in my project?  I really have no idea where to start.  So far, I created a C# class file in VS 2005, copied the example code to the file, and saved it.  I then imported this existing class item into my VB project.  But I don't know how to use it.

Thanks,

Tom

יום שישי 18 אפריל 2008 19:36

תשובות

• This class is compiled as a subclass of the datagridview in c#.  You need to add the control to your toolbox and then drag it to your form.

Choose "Add Item" by right clicking on the toolbox and then browsing to the location of the compiled dll for the control.

שבת 19 אפריל 2008 13:19

כל התגובות

• This class is compiled as a subclass of the datagridview in c#.  You need to add the control to your toolbox and then drag it to your form.

Choose "Add Item" by right clicking on the toolbox and then browsing to the location of the compiled dll for the control.

שבת 19 אפריל 2008 13:19
  • Hi Tom,

You can use Csc.exe to compile the above C# code file to a DLL and add this control to your Toolbox or add the reference to it to implement this.

Best regards,
    Riquel
    יום שלישי 22 אפריל 2008 12:47
    מנחה דיון
  • These are the steps I have taken so far.  I have not yet been able to actually implement this control.