none
Newbie question, playing with example #1

Diskusi Umum

• Hello,

I am new to infer.net, so I apologize if my questions are dumb (you've been warned ;-) )

I've tried to add some coins to the example, and added some (naive) variables:

Variable<bool> firstCoinHead = Variable.Bernoulli(0.5);
                Variable<bool> secondCoinHead = Variable.Bernoulli(0.5);
                Variable<bool> thirdCoinHead = Variable.Bernoulli(0.5);
                Variable<bool> FourthCoinHead = Variable.Bernoulli(0.5);

Variable<bool> oneHead = firstCoinHead | secondCoinHead | thirdCoinHead | FourthCoinHead;
                Variable<bool> twoHead = (firstCoinHead & secondCoinHead) | (secondCoinHead & thirdCoinHead) | (thirdCoinHead & FourthCoinHead) | (FourthCoinHead & firstCoinHead);
                Variable<bool> threeHead = (firstCoinHead & secondCoinHead) | (secondCoinHead & thirdCoinHead) | (thirdCoinHead & FourthCoinHead) | (FourthCoinHead & firstCoinHead);

InferenceEngine ie = new InferenceEngine();

twoHead.ObservedValue = false;

Console.WriteLine("oneHead: " + ie.Infer(oneHead));
                Console.WriteLine("twoHead: " + ie.Infer(twoHead));
                Console.WriteLine("threeHead: " + ie.Infer(threeHead));

My problem is that, although both twoHead and threeHead are equal it gives me:

oneHead: Bernoulli(0,7258)
    twoHead: Bernoulli(0)
    threeHead: Bernoulli(0,2723)

My understanding was that threeHead was supposed to be equal to twoHead... :-S

My fear is that if I try to build on this engine and work on a more complex network, I'll get in the end some wrong meaningless numbers.

• Diedit oleh dumesnil 29 Februari 2012 18:41
    29 Februari 2012 18:04

Semua Balasan