Locked help me please

Locked

  • 29 Februari 2012 22:12
     
     

    I Had an email with this subject and body:

    Microsoft Corporation
    One Microsoft Way
    Redmond, WA 98052
    London.United Kingdom.
    +44 701 114 9803

    CONGRATULATION!

    Attn: Microsoft Superprize Beneficiary,


     

    Congratulations once again on behalf of the Microsoft corporation. We do believe that your Super prize of £1,500,000.00.( One Million, Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds ) will be put into good use for community, educational, charity and business development. On Behalf of the Screening Committee of Microsoft SuperPrize, we wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully passed the Email Screening and Verification Matching Test conducted for the five (5) online winners in your Category.


    Microsoft Promotion Award Team
    Janneke Wekamp

    Microsoft Superprize Manager
    Phone +44 701 114 9803

     

    microsft.claims02@mail.com

    Is it a scam email????????????????????????????????????????????

    please help me

Semua Balasan

  • 29 Februari 2012 22:18
    Moderator
     
     
    "Annahita" wrote in message news:0dead93b-2b2e-47e3-97b6-de8d74d7b3bb...

    I Had an email with this subject and body:

    Microsoft Corporation
    One Microsoft Way
    Redmond, WA 98052
    London.United Kingdom.
    +44 701 114 9803

    CONGRATULATION!

    Attn: Microsoft Superprize Beneficiary,

    microsft.claims02@mail.com

    Is it a scam email????????????????????????????????????????????

    please help me

     

     

     
     
     
    Yes – it’s a scam.
    MS do not operate lotteries.
    Redmond Way is not in London, either – it’s outside Seattle, USA
    mail.com is a freebie mail account – MS always use their own @microsoft.com mail accounts.
     

    Noel Paton | Nil Carborundum Illegitemi | CrashFixPC | The Three-toed Sloth
  • 29 Februari 2012 22:23
     
     

    thank you so much.

  • 29 Februari 2012 22:46
    Moderator
     
     

    You're welcome

    One other point - MS wouldn't use mobile telephone numbers for anything official :) (it's probably a 'burn phone' i.e.a PAYG one, bought under a fictitious name and/or address)


    Noel Paton | Nil Carborundum Illegitemi | CrashFixPC | The Three-toed Sloth

  • 01 Maret 2012 2:27
    Moderator
     
     Jawab
    Please review the following: Avoid scams that use the Microsoft name fraudulently

    Carey Frisch

  • 06 Maret 2012 0:57
     
     
    Please review the following: Avoid scams that use the Microsoft name fraudulently

    Carey Frisch

    Aloha e Microsoft, How do I start another thread?  Jj
  • 06 Maret 2012 14:17
    Moderator
     
     
    Click on "Ask a question in the forums" located on the upper right side of this web page.

    Carey Frisch