OCS 2007 R2 Install on Windows Server 2008 R2 succeeded, but Web Conferencing not working

質問

• Hello,

I am very new to the world of OCS, and am learning that it is not a quick, simple install. However, the installation wizards completed just fine in our environment. I have installed OCS 2007 R2 Standard on a virtual machine, residing on a Hyper-V host. The virtual machine is running Windows Server 2008 R2. After putting all prerequisites in place, the install of the server finished successfully, at least according to the wizard. When running validation, I am getting all kinds of errors, but the ones I suspect that are tripping me up the most (not allowing web conferencing to work, even though the service is running and everything looks kosher). The error that is causing the most stink is when the URL is attempted to be reached at https://server.domain.local:444/liveserver/mcu . I know why an error is happening, and that is because there isn't even a virtual directory called "liveserver" in IIS under the Default Web Site. I assume that is supposed to be added in IIS during setup, and that if it wasn't added, that the wizard would have errored out. Obviously I assumed incorrectly. Also, when I try to go back into the Deployment CD, I cannot rerun the Server setup because it has the green check mark and is grayed out.

I have seen MANY postings on the web about this same thing, all with no solution or explanation. Can someone please offer some suggestions or shed some light on why this virtual directory is not in IIS, and how I can get it there so that everything starts magically working? I guess that this virtual directory is key to web conferencing working, because right now I have chat capability, desktop sharing capability, video conferencing w/audio, but if I add more than one person to the mix, it doesn't work. Says that it isn't installed or disabled. Which neither is true. PLEASE HELP!!!

v/r

Josh
    2009年9月23日 17:37

すべての返信