2008년 5월 11일 일요일 오전 11:09Hello.
How does it work when I delete something?
First of all, when I delete something from a computer does it remove it from live desktop? How about the other computers it is synced with?
What if I delete it from live desktop? Does it delete it from the computers?
2008년 5월 12일 월요일 오전 12:22중재자That is the way sync is supposed to work, yes.
Microsoft MVP Windows Live / Windows Live OneCare Forum Moderator
2008년 5월 12일 월요일 오후 3:24답변자
When you delete a file within a Live Mesh Folder, it will indeed remove it from the Live Desktop. On the devices that are synchronizing that folder, the Live Mesh client will attempt to move the file to the local Recycle Bin so that you can resurrect the item if need be. Note that there are certain instances where this could fail (if your Recycle Bin is full, for example). The same thing will happen regardless of whether you deleted it from the Live Desktop or a device.
Deleting a Live Mesh Folder is a slightly different experience. In that case, the Live Mesh Folder will disappear from your Live Desktop, and all devices will stop synchronizing that Folder, but the files and folder within the Live Mesh Folder will stay where they were on disk.
Does that answer your questions?
Richard Chung [ Live Mesh ]