none
Is there a home server vendor + WHS 2011 combo available in the U.S.?

Pergunta

•  

I'm new to the concept of WHS 2011 and I was hoping this forum could give me some guidance:

1) Based on the threads I've reviewed thus far, there is no home server available that already has WHS2011 installed on it in the U.S.  Is this accurate?  If not, please point me to the appropriate resources.

2) If there is no home server that comes pre-installed with WHS2011 in the U.S., are there home server solutions that are WHS2011 certified (i.e. home server vendor provides support for WHS 2011 installation/configuration)?  I prefer not to spend a bundle if I can avoid it, but I want to ensure if provides all the functionalities of a home server I'm expecting with quality.

Sorry for my naive questions.

Thanks in advance for any input, suggestions and guidance that you can provide...this newbie appreciates it very much.

Jules

• Editado Jules1955 segunda-feira, 20 de fevereiro de 2012 03:46
    segunda-feira, 20 de fevereiro de 2012 03:30

Respostas

• "However, that is totally misleading as the i3-i7's include video, except for the extreme high end i7's."

That's true, but not all of the Intel Chipsets support it (e.g. P67) but the Z68 does.

Phil P.S. If you find my comment helpful or if it answers your question, please mark it as such.

• Editado Phil Harrison domingo, 26 de fevereiro de 2012 18:27
    • Marcado como Resposta Jules1955 terça-feira, 28 de fevereiro de 2012 14:04
    domingo, 26 de fevereiro de 2012 18:25

Todas as Respostas

• I think the problem is I am trying to look at the connections via the same PC I am trying to remote into. I had my son in law check connectivity Friday from his PC and it works fine and he was able to connect to one of the PCs. He even used the https connection which is pretty cool you have to admit.
    plus size lingeries
    segunda-feira, 20 de fevereiro de 2012 09:40
  • Jules