Virus Infected email from USA 3000 RRS feed

  • Question

  • I just received an email from USA 3000 (via Outlook 2007) and Onecare didn't detect the virus attachment. Take care! Don't open the attachment if you get one of these. (I didn't by the way) USA 3000 is a legitimate travel agency but the email comes from brandweek.com another legitimate address but the email address and company names have been hijacked by a hacker. It's too bad that OneCare isn't doing a better job checking e-mail attachments.

    See the e-mail (sans "virus attachment") following: 


    Dear Sirs,

    Thank you for using our new service "Buy airplane ticket Online" on our website.

    Your account has been created:


    Your login: hoss@hossmcdonald.us

    Your password: passY7PX


    Your credit card has been charged for $651.32.

    We would like to remind you that whenever you order tickets on our website you get a discount of 10%!

    Attached to this message is the purchase Invoice and the flight ticket.

    To use your ticket, simply print it on a color printed, and you are set to take off for the journey!


    Kind regards,

    USA3000 Airlines


    Friday, September 12, 2008 8:54 PM


All replies