Microsoft Sunset Home & Business or Money Plus Business Blue Screen when trying to print an invoice. RRS feed

• Question

• Ok so We use Microsoft Money for my wife to invoice for your business and have Sunset installed on the Windows 7 Home 64bit Dell computer and the Original Disk Version on her Laptop Windows Vista home 64bit.  No matter which coputer we use for the last 2 weeks or so we are now getting the blue Screen of Death error

win32k.sys

Page_Fault_In_nonpaged_area

This only occurs when we try to print an invoice.  We can print anything from emails to excel & word.  BUT when we are in money trying to print We get this error. 

I Am a total computer novice so any advice will require you telling me how to do it.  My brother in law has suggested so thing non of which worked.  We reinstalled printers with up to date drivers, Downloaded all updates and re installed sunset.  I also tried reinstalling the original disk version and just dealing with the 60 day activation window that pops up.

HELP PLEASE

Thursday, June 30, 2011 4:47 PM

All replies

• If you had the option to install 32-bit Windows, that might do it for you. Otherwise, consider XP mode. http://www.microsoft.com/windows/virtual-pc/download.aspx I am not sure that will solve this for you, but it seems worth a try. Money will run slower in virtual XP, and there will be some learning curve.  Let us know if you try that.

Also possible, maybe printing to a CutePDF (free) printer would work. Different driver. I don't run 64-bit Windows myself, nor do I run the Business version.

Thursday, June 30, 2011 6:01 PM
  • Page_Fault_In_nonpaged_area is hardware related and may be due to any device or faulty memory. It is not likely to be a problem with Money and may well not be printer related.

Did you add any new device or update a device driver just before the problem started?

Have you tested your RAM with e.g. Memtest http://www.memtest.org/?