none
Idea for the PowerShell forum. RRS feed

• Question

• For some reason, in the PowerShell forum, the threads you have not checked out yet, aren't highlighted. It makes it hard for us to find out, "have I checked out that forum already or not"? When changing the forum structure already, you could maybe also change this there.

Thanks.

PS: Probably this is also in other forums. Or is this just happening for me?

Lua Programmer & Powershell Newcomer | Location: Switzerland

Friday, September 14, 2012 8:34 AM

Answers

• It's IE, but it works in this forum here, but not in the PowerShell, so I don't think this would really help.

Sorry.   I didn't actually test that forum when I replied...   Yikes.   I cannot explain what I'm seeing there.   I am not a web developer.   Somehow visited links are only getting the Italic font attribute--which is why you would try using the Accessibility Ignore font style... tool (e.g. to hopefully keep your preferred color choices regardless of the Italic attribute) but it doesn't change that?  Even more bizarre, using that tool gives the items boxes but link text still has same attributes?   I'm sure there is an explanation implied by the Developer Tools, Find Tool, Trace Styles, color: attribute and so perhaps a workaround available by using the Accessibility User Style Sheet override but that technique is not something that I am familiar enough with to suggest how.

See if you can use the tip I got from ¡Firedog a while ago to help make your own override...

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/feedback/forum/feedback_other-na/sandbox-making-the-text-box-bigger/21e6cc7e-d65c-e011-8dfc-68b599b31bf5

Good luck

Robert
    ---