Disabling live login deletes contacts


  • My boss uses Windows live mail but does not use windows live login. Somehow he enabled a windows live login that pops up each time he starts WLM. He clicks out of it and proceeds as usual. In trying to prohibit being asked to login to Windows Live each time he went into options in WLM and under connections clicked STOP SIGNING IN.

    That worked just fine in that he is no longer asked to use windows live login however ALL his contacts except one were deleted! I was able to use system restore and get them back along with the live login. Repeated the options stop sign in - same thing - loss of contacts.

    Is there a way to disable the login and still retain his contacts?



    Thursday, August 06, 2015 5:34 AM