none
“Failed to run 'java -version...'” exception occured when run appache cordova project

Question

• Hi All,

I am new in developing cordova app, I installed vs2013 and multi-device hybrid app for visual studio 2013 - ctp2.

I create a new project "Blank App (Apache Cordova)",  and I try to run the sample project. The error as follow:

"Failed to run 'java -version', make sure your java environment is set up"

"Command failed: Error: could not open `C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\lib\i386\jvm.cfg'"

"C:\Users\Hugo\.cordova\lib\android\cordova\3.5.0\bin\create.bat: Command failed with exit code 8"

It seems like the JAVA_HOME was not configure correctly. But I have check my PC's environment variable, the JAVA_HOME has configured correctly and I can run 'java -version' in cmd.

I have installed jdk 1.6 in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\" once but I have upgrade to 1.7 for a long time. Now the jdk 1.7 installed in "C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_71". I can check the JAVA_HOME in vs2013 was correct.

Why vs2013 still find the old installation path(C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\lib\i386\jvm.cfg') of java? 

Here are some output when I run the program:

1>EXEC : error : Failed to run 'java -version', make sure your java environment is set up
    1>  including JDK and JRE.
    1>  Your JAVA_HOME variable is C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_71
    1>EXEC : error : Command failed: Error: could not open `C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\lib\i386\jvm.cfg'
    1>  
    1>  
    1>      at C:\Users\Hugo\.cordova\lib\android\cordova\3.5.0\bin\lib\check_reqs.js:62:22
    1>      at ChildProcess.exithandler (child_process.js:641:7)
    1>      at ChildProcess.EventEmitter.emit (events.js:98:17)
    1>      at maybeClose (child_process.js:743:16)
    1>      at Socket.<anonymous> (child_process.js:956:11)
    1>      at Socket.EventEmitter.emit (events.js:95:17)
    1>      at Pipe.close (net.js:465:12)