locked
Is it possible to delete accounts? RRS feed

  • Question

  •  

    Within my AdCenter login I have 4 accounts.  These were for 4 different clients and each was for different websites and were charged to different credit cards.  Two of the accounts have been dormant for over a year and will not be restarted.  Is it possible to dekete these accounts so they no longer show when I log in?
    Monday, February 25, 2008 4:35 PM

All replies

  • Hi LeoCarax,

     

    When you delete an account, you also delete all of the campaigns, ad groups, and ads that it contains. You cannot recover deleted accounts. You should delete an account only when you are sure you no longer need it.

    1. Click the Accounts & Billing tab.
    2. On the Account List page, under Account number, select the check box next to the account you want to remove.
    3. Click Actions, then click Delete.
    4. When the confirmation message appears, click OK.
    Notes
    • If you are not authorized to delete an account, adCenter displays an error message.
    • Deleted accounts remain visible in the Account List. Under Status, they are labeled Inactive.
    • When an account is deleted, adCenter notifies the primary contact by e-mail.

    Thank you,

    Monday, February 25, 2008 4:43 PM