none
Passing MCTIP 900+ score RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I have passed 70-640 (740 score) & 70-642(953 score). I studied a lot for the last one. A colleauge of mine told me if I pass the rest of the exam (3 exams remaining) above 900 points, I would get a remark on my transcript. Is this true? If so, I would studie more than two weeks for each exam. :-)

Monday, January 24, 2011 4:02 PM

Answers

• No it isn't, Microsoft exams are pass/fail only.  You do not get any remarks, distinctions, merits, etc - just a pass or fail.

Since you've mentioned that you only study two weeks per exam and since f3c3s brought up the term braindumps.

Not saying that you use them or not.  However if a person uses braindumps and gets caught, the person in question can:

1. Be de-certified

2. Be banned from any further/future exams and

3. In some cases face legal action.

-Ken | http://ken.wagnerfamily.co.uk
    Sunday, January 30, 2011 7:16 AM
  • i can see people don't like the subject of braindumps. it's difficult to "get caught" and show proof of use. the other problem is you have experienced/professionals who use them. just hate the fact that as i plan to do these certs legit, i'm competing with the dumpers. imo, this "cheapens" the field, you sure as hell don't see braindumps for law and medical exams, just imagine if that was the case? 

I hope that there's no braindumps in the law or medical field.  But then again, you never know...  The good thing is that in those fields even if you do cheat on the theory side, you still have to do the practical side.

Good luck with your exams :)

Tuesday, February 1, 2011 5:37 AM