Overwriting Anchor to resubmit a batch of changes RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

I'm new to MSF having inherited a system that using MSF to sync data from clients to a central server.

What I've found is that very occassionaly a record or two isn't uploaded correctly.

We have around 50 clients uploading (single direction) to a central database every 15 minutes.

There is an event handler at both the client and server end.  The server end isn't reporting any errors in these circumstances, although it does seem to kick in when erroneous data is uploaded.

On the client side, there is anApplyChangeFailed handler (as below) which doesn't report errors

So there is a

Dim ClientProvider As New SqlExpressClientSyncProvider

ClientProvider.ApplyChangeFailed, AddressOf ApplyChangeFailed

and then

Private Sub ApplyChangeFailed(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As ApplyChangeFailedEventArgs)
            If e.Conflict.ConflictType = ConflictType.ClientUpdateServerUpdate Then
                e.Action = ApplyAction.RetryWithForceWrite

ElseIf e.Conflict.ConflictType = ConflictType.ClientDeleteServerUpdate Then
            ElseIf e.Conflict.ConflictType = ConflictType.ClientInsertServerInsert Then
            ElseIf e.Conflict.ConflictType = ConflictType.ClientUpdateServerDelete Then
            End If

If Not e.Error Is Nothing Then
                Dim Ex = DirectCast(e.Error, Exception)
                WriteToErrorLog(Ex, "ApplyChangeFailed")
            End If
        End Sub

but this doesn't seem to log any errors, but

stats = Agent.Synchronize()

does report 1 or more Stats.UploadChangesFailed.

So, 2 questions

1. Any ideas why the Synchronize call doesn't trigger the ApplyChangeFailed (which it might, but would need e.error to be nothing not to be logged so I'd get no error details anyway)