Deploying crystal report in VS 2010 RRS feed

• Question

• First of all thanks to anyone who takes the time to read this and offer help/guidance with this.
    Second, I would also like to apologize in advance if this is in the wrong forum as I could not find a close enough match to where I thought this might fall...

I have recreated several reports in Visual Studio (VS) 2010 from premade ones in Crystal Reports (CR) 2008. This was mostly done for my own learning, but also so I could experiment with the Integrated Report Designer (IRD) which ended up working very well.

The problem I have is when it comes to deployment. Other than what I've done with a few forms from VB Express 2008, I have no experience with web deployment. Initially I published the reports to a file system and then copied the files to the IIS directory (C:/Inetpub/wwwroot/crystalreportviewers115). I moved the web.config file to the previous level (I believe this was some of the forums suggested) and recieved an error when trying to run the report in the browser (http://localhost/crystalreportviewer115/REPORTNAME.aspx):

Parser Error Message: Unrecognized attribute 'targetFramework'. Note that attribute names are case sensitive.

Source Error:

Line 12:     </connectionStrings>
    Line 13:     <system.web>
    Line 14:         <compilation debug="true" strict="false" explicit="true" targetFramework="4.0">
    Line 15:            <assemblies>
    Line 15:                  <add assembly="CrystalDecisions.Web, Version=13.0.2000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=692FBEA5521E1304"/>

Source File: c:\inetpub\wwwroot\web.config     Line:    14

I decided to try the web deploy method for the report and added the service URL (C:/Inetpub/wwwroot/crystalreportviewers115). However, I'm not sure what they're asking for in Site/application box. I made sure to check off the box "Mark as IIS application on destination" but other than this, I'm stuck.