New problem with Citi RRS feed

• Question

• I have an AT&T MasterCard which is serviced by Citi bank and has worked for years with settings:

SiteName   : AT&T
        AcctType   : CCSTMT  #credit card
        fiorg      : Citigroup
        fid        : 24909
        url        : https://www.accountonline.com/cards/svc/CitiOfxManager.do
        bankid     :
        brokerid   :
        appid      :
        appver     :
        mininterval:

Yesterday started to get errors in the OFX File:  "You don't have permission to access "https://www.accountonline.com/cards/svc/CitiOfxManager.do" on this server

I changed the url to: https://mobilesoa.citi.com/CitiOFXInterface

and also added "ofxVer: 103" as recommended on the PocketSense blog.

This resulted in a different error message:  We've recently updated our online banking experience. To continue using this app, you'll need to relink the app to your Citi account. You can complete this at https://citi.com/datamanagement.

That link sometimes navigates to a page on the Citi website where there is an option to enable access for apps.  You have 10 minutes to do  that and that process will then link the app to your account.

Unfortunately, it didn't work.  When I would Test the account in Pocketsense Setup, the same error message would return.  I also tried deleting and restarting the account, but no luck.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Ron

Ron

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 6:45 PM

Answers

• Before doing the INITIAL setup, the one where you just enter your user name and password and get back a list of accounts, I "enabled access"on the Citi web site.  Before I hadn't done that until after setting up the account.

Above is likely what made the difference.  The key thing for Citi access is that it now requires a "clientUID" which is a unique value per login+fi (bank, credit unit ...) and Citi will only register this new clientUID during the initial 10m window

Before: