CRM 4.0 Plugins with CRM Service RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All ,

I am New to Plugins in my scenerio i need to retrieve a custom attribute from phone call entity when a phone call closes and based on the retrieved attribute value i want to update campaign Response entity

every thing is working fine in my plugin except i was not able to retrieve the custom attribute , I have tried using Pre Images, Target Retrieve but i couldn't get it so I tried CRM service WebService now it is working fine I want to know weather it would crerate any Problems in Futher. Is there any alternate way to get the custom attribute

Thanks in Advance

Saturday, April 23, 2011 1:08 PM

Answers

• Performing the retrieve within the plugin won't cause any problems. I would suggest that you try and avoid using AllColumns() instead define a columnset with just the columns that you need.
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 3:47 PM

All replies

• Sunday, April 24, 2011 1:28 AM
  • sorry i cant understand what are you asking

looking in the sense scenario ?

I want to update Contact Entity -->Custom attribute(Contact_status) based on the phone call Entity --> Custom attribute(Phone call_status) , I created custom views based on the selection the record will be displayed in one view to the other (i.e. if the user click phone call status 1 and complete the phone call it will in turn change the status in the contact ,so that the record will be displayed in different views )

Sunday, April 24, 2011 1:26 PM
  • You said everything is working fine inside your plugin except one thing.  It might help someone reading this tread diagnose if you post your plugin code.
    Jamie Miley
    http://mileyja.blogspot.com
    Linked-In Profile
    Follow Me on Twitter!
    Sunday, April 24, 2011 2:42 PM
  • Hi  Jamie ,

my Plugin code

if

(context.PrimaryEntityName == EntityName.phonecall.ToString() && context.InputParameters.Properties.Contains("EntityMoniker") && context.InputParameters.Properties.Contains("State"))

{