Error:The type 'WebSyncContract.SqlWebSyncService', provided as the Service attribute value in the ServiceHost directive RRS feed

• Question

• Changed type JuneT Wednesday, June 30, 2010 9:48 AM
    • Edited by jerry7670 Wednesday, June 30, 2010 9:31 PM
    Wednesday, June 30, 2010 5:01 AM

Answers

• Check the .svc file content, Then check the virtual directory whether all binaries are there under bin,  that contains type 'WebSyncContract.SqlWebSyncService', or if you use code behind file, check the .cs file is with .svc or right location.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011 8:17 PM
    Answerer

All replies

• Hi everyone, I am new to Sync Framework. I am trying the sample code for Sql to Sql express. But after I publish the WCF service into IIS and try to open the service at "http://localhost:8000/WebSyncContract.SqlWebSyncService.svc" I got this error:

Server Error in '/' Application.

The type 'WebSyncContract.SqlWebSyncService', provided as the Service attribute value in the ServiceHost directive, or provided in the configuration element system.serviceModel/serviceHostingEnvironment/serviceActivations could not be found.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.InvalidOperationException: The type 'WebSyncContract.SqlWebSyncService', provided as the Service attribute value in the ServiceHost directive, or provided in the configuration element system.serviceModel/serviceHostingEnvironment/serviceActivations could not be found.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: