locked
Bug: when host closes shared app, "stop" still highlighted RRS feed

  • Question

  • Repro:

     1. share an app
     2. close it
     
     3. Now the "stop" button is still lit up, even though there's no app being shared any more. If I click on another app in the list of apps, it can look as if that's the app that's being shared, because that's highlighted and "stop" is lit up.

     Instead, I have to hit "stop" before I can start sharing a new app.

     Also, if I share (say) Word, close Word, restart Word, should it start sharing the second instance of Word? It doesn't, which is reasonable, but it's not clear if that's meant to happen or not.
    Thursday, April 19, 2007 8:28 PM

Answers

  • This is in part a known issue of the preview release of "Tahiti".  In future versions, exiting the shared application will cause sharing to automatically stop, and the viewer window will disappear.  Beyond that, we are definitely looking into improving the general usability of this area of the product.

     

    Thanks for your feedback!

    -Hans

    Friday, April 20, 2007 12:44 AM