locked
Turns on Revision RRS feed

  • Question

  • When adding a user into a session, and desktop sharing is on, and sharing a Word document (2007), the Track changes turns on every time. Adding a user, turns on the Tracking changes button so when I update the word document, I have to go turn off tracking changes.

    Thanks, this repeatable process.

    Bill

     


     

    Sunday, March 25, 2007 9:36 PM

Answers

  • Bill,

    Thank you for posting to our forum. Can you please check from the Session menu -> Options under the Sharing tab if the "Use Track Changes" checkbox is selected?

    Thank you,

    Maria

    Monday, March 26, 2007 4:59 PM

All replies

  • Bill,

    Thank you for posting to our forum. Can you please check from the Session menu -> Options under the Sharing tab if the "Use Track Changes" checkbox is selected?

    Thank you,

    Maria

    Monday, March 26, 2007 4:59 PM
  • I am sorry, you are 100% right. I never saw that and I have since turned off.

     

    Thanks

    Bill

     

    Tuesday, March 27, 2007 1:13 AM
  • Great - this is the default behavior. Good luck using Tahiti!

     

    Thanks

    Maria

    Tuesday, March 27, 2007 5:16 AM