IFRAME error - An error has occured, Try this action again RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, <o:p></o:p>

I am using
    CRM 4.0 and i have various IFRAMES set up which link to other entities within
    CRM. e.g. I have a master case and within this i have other entities such as
    equipment, notes etc which are added through the aid of IFRAMES. <o:p></o:p>

Previously
    the IFRAME's have been working without any issues however I have recently added
    some new case types to a drop down (e.g. status) This status field previously
    had 2 options<o:p></o:p>

(Option 1 and
    Option 2) I have since updated this field and now there are 4 options ( so
    Option 1, 2, 3 and 4)<o:p></o:p>

If the
    status is option 1 or 2 I am able to go into the IFRAME add an equipment record
    without any issues however if the status is either Option 3 or 4 when i try to save the equipment record I get the
    error message <o:p></o:p>

“An Error
    has occurred, Try this action again. If the problem continues, check the
    Microsoft Dynamics CRM Community fir solutions or contact your organisations
    administrator. Finally you can contact Microsoft Support”<o:p></o:p>

There are
    other IFRAMES linked to the master case and I am able to add records without any
    problems regardless of status type. The code used to set up all the IFRAME’s
    seems to be the same for all so not sure why some of them work and others don’t. <o:p></o:p>

Any advice
    on how to resolve this will really be appreciated. <o:p></o:p>

Thank you

• Edited by Kully88 Monday, January 6, 2014 2:44 PM
    Monday, January 6, 2014 2:43 PM

Answers

• Hi,

I managed to fix the issue by re-mapping the field entities the issue has now resolved. As i did not delete the primary entity the records are still linked to the major entity and did not need to be re-entered

Thanks

Kully

• Marked as answer by Kully88 Monday, February 17, 2014 11:14 AM
    Monday, February 17, 2014 11:14 AM

All replies

• Hi,