SharePoint 2010 Developer (70-573 & 70-576) RRS feed

• Question

• Good day, I need help please.

I posted a while back on getting Certified in SharePoint 2010 Developer (70-573 & 70-576).

I would like to know can i just do exam 70-576 and not 70-573 to get certified?

Does anyone have Videos / Virtual Machines Images / Virtual Labs for SharePoint 2010 Developer Certification Training.

I have some experience but would like to train from scratch following videos & virtual labs on Virtual Machines.

No training available in SA & online is only at work, therefore want material to study at home and would like to take the exams but need to learn via videos / labs / virtual labs / images to practise.

I found (Sharepoint 2010 Developer's Certification: Certification Toolkit for Exams 70-573 and 70-576) - can anyone create a virtual labs /videos simialr to the toolkit as i have no software at home i need the virtual labs & virtual machine images & videos.

Please I dont mind paying for the entire set of labs plus virtual image for me to become Sharepoint 2010 Developer and study at Home.

I'm eager to start learning from virtual labs & need help - Thank You

Tuesday, July 12, 2011 8:02 AM

Answers

All replies

• With regards to whether you can do 70-576 to get certified.  No, you need to do both exams to get MCPD: SharePoint Developer 2010.  You can do 70-573 to get the MCTS: SharePoint 2010, Application Development certification.

All the software you require can be downloaded as trial editions.

There is also a free training kit available from http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/gg620703

Jeff Wharton
    MSysDev (C.Sturt), MDbDsgnMgt (C.Sturt), MCT, MCPD, MCITP, MCDBA
    Blog: Mr. Wharty's Ramblings
    MC ID: Microsoft Transcript

Please mark solved if I've answered your question, vote for it as helpful to help other user's find a solution quicker
    Tuesday, July 12, 2011 9:38 AM
  • Thank You, what does 70-573 cover in terms of sharepoint development? and 70-576?