Has my site been banned? Why? Or is this a glitch... RRS feed

• Question

•  

Ok, I may be freaking out here.  I am a giant newbie, so forgive me if I sound like an idiot.  My site is new, started in June.  I was indexed almost immediately, and even enjoyed top rankings for several of the keyword terms that I optimized for (higher rankings on MSN than Google).  Today, I just randomly checked to see where my site was for a new keyword term.  After more searching, I realized that my site is not indexed at all on MSN today.  My site is http://TravelSiteCritic.com.   If I enter "travelsitecritic" in the searchbox, NONE of my webpages come up in the search, only social networking sites,ect.  For the last few months, EVERY single one of my pages (ABOUT 20) were indexed on MSN (most not on first page for desired keywords, but still there at least).  

What has happened?!!!  I am so worried.  I don't think I am doing anything "black hat" or whatever you call it. So, does this just happen sometimes?!  Do you think it is temporary?  What I do now?

Please help, reassure, whatever. Thanks : )

-Pamela

Wednesday, October 1, 2008 4:37 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hi,

Checking today, your forum was the first link for the keyword phrase you used: http://search.live.com/results.aspx?q=TravelSiteCritic&src=IE-SearchBox

Moreover, using the 'site:' operator, I am showing we have somewhere around 580 pages indexed: http://search.live.com/results.aspx?q=site%3ATravelSiteCritic.com&first=201&FORM=PERE8

Comparison:

You are ranked #4 on Google (185 pages indexed)

#1 on Yahoo (155 pages indexed)

Brett
    Wednesday, October 1, 2008 6:13 PM
  • Thank you for your reply!  These were definately not on msn live search last night.  Apparently it was temporary.  Does that happen sometimes?

Wednesday, October 1, 2008 6:36 PM