renew oncare subscription RRS feed

• Question

• I have a current onecare subscription ending soon.
    I purchased it here in singapore, and it's been working fine, now I am asked to renew my sub.
    when I press the renew button I am redirected to a site where I input my credit card details, but on this page the country is fixed to United states and I can't change it,
    I suspect that this is causing the validation of a singapore based credit card to fail, so I am never really going as far as doing the payment....

I have very few days left on my subscription and depend on onecare for a lot of things...

how do I renew my my subscription?

thanks,
    pv
    Saturday, February 28, 2009 2:52 AM

Answers

• The website gets your default location from your browser settings. English ( Singapore ) is an option on my computers. What version of Internet Explorer and what operating system are you using? Since you are nearing the end of your subscription send an e-mail with One Care in the subject line to jrap107@msn.com and I will send you contact information for local One Care support.
    Jim
    Saturday, February 28, 2009 12:55 PM

All replies

• Hello p_velay, you can purchase and renew One Care in Singapore. You just have to localize Internet Explorer. To do this open Internet Explorer>Tools>Internet Options>General>Languages>Add, and add English ( Singapore ). You should then be able to renew.
    Jim
    Saturday, February 28, 2009 3:25 AM
  • there is no such choice as English (singapore), so I tried to change the config of windows adding ma location to be  singapore, same result, I also changed my setting for my live account, it is singapore, so I am not sure where the web site gets the default to US, but I still can't change to singapore,
    My credit card won't work until the country matches the cards country of issuance.

any ideas?
    thanks,
    pv
    Saturday, February 28, 2009 8:09 AM