Please Help Me in 70-640 or 72-640 RRS feed

• General discussion

• Dear Professionals

I'm a Student planning to take Exam 72-640 TS: Windows Server 2008 Active Directory, Configuration.

I Took the Trainsignal Training Course  (27 Videos, Over 20 hours) and Also now reading Microsoft Press Book Self Based Training Kit for the Exam.

Also I'll take the Trainsignal Course about Windows Server 2008 R2 (12 Videos, over 6 Hours).

Please I want info from those who passed the 70-640 or 72-640 Exam. What Preparation should i take in addition to this things, recommendations and any notes i should take care about.

Please I need your help to pass this Exam.

Thank You.

Monday, August 30, 2010 11:00 AM

All replies

• Hello,

I passed 70-640 back in 2008 using the MCTS Training Kit for Active Directory 2008 and the practice exams included with that.

If you review the requirements here, http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/Exam.aspx?ID=70-640&locale=en-us#tab2, and you are confidant in your knowledge of these requirements then you will have enough to pass the exam.

The best thing you can do is ensure that you are relaxed and confidant going into the exam as this will allow you to use your full knowledge without any mind blanks on the day.

Best of luck,

Jarad, MCITP, Brisbane Australia
    Monday, August 30, 2010 11:25 AM
  • I Took the Trainsignal Training Course  (27 Videos, Over 20 hours) and Also now reading Microsoft Press Book Self Based Training Kit for the Exam.

This sounds like you have done enough to have the knowledge to pass, take a practice test from the CD included in the Training Kit to access your level.