none
I can not delete that folder RRS feed

• Question

• Hello to everybody. I am new to the WHS bussines. I am an average PC user and I would like to ask a question for some advice.

I have set up my WHS and I have transfered all my content to it. In this procedure I don't know when and how I have created in my WHServer a folder that has strange behaviour. It does not appear in the "shared folders" of the WHS console,  but I can access its contents from "My Network Places" in the client PCs of my workgroup. I can also access the folder from File Manager add-in.

Because I don't need this folder I tried different methods to delete it or move it to another shared folder. But I failed to delete it by all methods (from within the console or Remotly connected or from within the File Manager add-in). I always get the message "Acces is denied". I can only copy the contents of that folder to a different place.

Is there any trick to cure the situation or it is better to leave it as it is, as far as it does not cause any problem?
    Sunday, October 18, 2009 9:25 PM

All replies

• Hello to everybody. I am new to the WHS bussines. I am an average PC user and I would like to ask a question for some advice.

I have set up my WHS and I have transfered all my content to it. In this procedure I don't know when and how I have created in my WHServer a folder that has strange behaviour.

Have you ever logged into the server desktop and done anything from there (which, by the way, is unsupported)?

It does not appear in the "shared folders" of the WHS console,  but I can access its contents from "My Network Places" in the client PCs of my workgroup. I can also access the folder from File Manager add-in.