WHS shared folder access error RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,
    Yesterday I tried to gain access to a number of folders on my server and got this very annoying massage:
    "you might not have a permission to use this network resource..." access denied.

The WHS worked fine for a full year (its pp2) and I have several win xp pro connected to it.

I can't seems to view these folders no matter what I do (even when I remotely connect to the server). I can access some of the shared folders but can't access others (I am an administrator and have all the premonitions marked).

I read a few posts here regarding similar problems (mostly with win 7 and Vista not xp pro) but they didn't really help me find the problem.

Any ideas?

P.S. I asked the same question on the "we got severed" forums but with no luck so far...

Iddo
    Sunday, July 26, 2009 12:41 PM

All replies

• Hello,
    Yesterday I tried to gain access to a number of folders on my server and got this very annoying massage:
    "you might not have a permission to use this network resource..." access denied.

The WHS worked fine for a full year (its pp2) and I have several win xp pro connected to it.

I can't seems to view these folders no matter what I do (even when I remotely connect to the server). I can access some of the shared folders but can't access others (I am an administrator and have all the premonitions marked).

I read a few posts here regarding similar problems (mostly with win 7 and Vista not xp pro) but they didn't really help me find the problem.

Any ideas?

P.S. I asked the same question on the "we got severed" forums but with no luck so far...

Iddo
    Are you accessing the server shares from a cient, the server desktop, or both?  If the server desktop, are you using Administrator to logon?  Did you install anything (add-in or app) around the time it stopped working?
    Monday, July 27, 2009 3:01 AM