locked
Sync Services Transaction Control RRS feed

  • Question

  • I know that you can group transactions using SyncGroup, but what happens when the field rep loses connectivity in the middle of the sync? Does the database pick up where it left on the next sync? Or are all your changes rolled back on the client (download) or server (upload)?

     

    Please could someone shed some light on this?

     

    Thanks,

    Arshad

    • Moved by Max Wang_1983 Friday, April 22, 2011 8:03 PM forum consolidation (From:SyncFx - Microsoft Sync Framework Database Providers [ReadOnly])
    Monday, April 14, 2008 1:38 AM

Answers

  • In case of sync lost connection to server ( upload time ) or to the client ( download ) case, any changes that has not been committed to the db yet will be rollback and exception will be thrown to the user's app ( applyChangeFailed events), you can make a decision there either to abort the sync and the changes will be re-sent during the next sync.

     

    thanks

    Yunwen

    Monday, April 14, 2008 11:10 PM
    Moderator