none
Set signatures in Outlook for multiple accounts using Vb script RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I'm new to VB script and need your help.  I saw many posts setting signatures in outlook using AD info. But I want to set html file as signature for different accounts.  I have two accounts in one profile. I have two issues. 

- I'm not able to set html file as signature. 

- signature is not set for secondary mail account. 

Following is my code. 

Set objWord = CreateObject("Word.Application") 
    Set objNewSignature = objWord.Documents.Add(oAppData & "\Microsoft\Signatures\Default.htm")
    Set objReplySignature = objWord.Documents.Add(oAppData & "\Microsoft\Signatures\Return.htm")
    Set objSelectionDefault = objNewSignature.Range()
    Set objSelectionReturn = objReplySignature.Range()
    Set objEmailOptions = objWord.EmailOptions
    Set objSignatureObjects = objWord.EmailOptions.EmailSignature
    Set objSignatureEntries = objSignatureObjects.EmailSignatureEntries
    objSignatureEntries.Add "Default", objSelectionDefault
    objSignatureEntries.Add "Return", objSelectionReturn
    objSignatureObjects.NewMessageSignature = "Default"
    objSignatureObjects.ReplyMessageSignature = "Return"

Default and Return is a html file that has template customized. 

This creates a txt, rtf files and appends (Default and Return htm)  as plain text in mailbody which should be a html content. Could someone help me how to set a html file as signature and how to set different signatures for different user accounts. Thanks in advance. 

• Moved by Bill_Stewart Wednesday, September 4, 2019 9:27 PM This is not "scripts on demand"
    Wednesday, April 17, 2019 1:34 PM

All replies

• You have to create a signature before creating the files. The signature is a Word object and no a word file.  Word will automatically create all of the necessary file in all formats when the signatures are assigned.

Search the Gallery for numerous scripts that create email signatures.

\_(ツ)_/