Money 2005 RRS feed

• Question

•  

I have hade the unfortunate event of a system crash. I do not have any core files backed up as I was only made aware yesterday that the money regime had ended by looking to see why my back up money file did not work. As I understand this is due to the servers going down at the end of Jan 2011 which my new install requires an update. I did not keep any back up mnycorefiles as I didn’t think I needed to other that the instructed money file. I find it disgusting that Microsoft can leave us in the lurch by this and ask what can be done other than obtain a patch file from someone who was aware of the need to keep one. I would imagine this may break some rules but couldn’t care less, Microsoft don’t.

Any help would be appreciated as I have been using money since 1998 and upgraded to money 2005 financial suite which I believe to be the last one. My bussiness depends on this. Regards, Brian

Tuesday, June 7, 2011 8:56 AM

All replies

• Unfortunately the phrase "system crash" covers quite a few possibilities, so can you give me an idea of what type of failure occurred.

Can you sill read the existing disk ? If so, did you re-install your system again to that disk ? that kind of thing.

Tuesday, June 7, 2011 9:35 AM
  • Which version of Money 2005 do you have?

There are English Language Money 2005 versions for:

All these need an update to 14.x.x.1105. This updates the MnyCoreFiles.

Unless someone with a working updated copy hosts a download of the updated MnyCoreFiles, the update is no longer available.

It is not known whether the updated files are common to all the regional versions or separate updates are required for the regional versions.

Tuesday, June 7, 2011 9:53 AM