Urgent help needed - CRM 2011crashed RRS feed

• Question

• Windows 2008R2 (64bit)  hosting CRM2011 & ADFS

Windows 2008R2 (64Bit) hosting SQL2008R2

A disgruntled ex employee has played with the crm setting and now no one can log in.

I can log onto the windows Server and get into CRM, however no reports can be run, all come up with the dreaded RSProceddAborted.

When trying to log in from external I get the following message

An error has occurred.

Try this action again. If the problem continues,
    check the Microsoft Dynamics CRM Community for solutions or contact your
    organization's Microsoft Dynamics CRM Administrator. Finally, you can contact
    Microsoft Support

I have restored the originationCRM_MSCRM database from last nights backup but that has had no effect. It also appears that the employee had not been creating the backups either.

Is there any way of fixing this. I am not an expert in CRM, but there is no one else to deal with this. I have full domain access across all servers

any help would be greatly appreciated

Dont ask me .. i dont know

Thursday, September 26, 2013 5:45 PM

Answers

• All sorted. Problem was firewall related

Thanks for the help, I really must remember to look in the logs first !

• Marked as answer by Pete Newman Wednesday, October 2, 2013 8:16 PM
    Wednesday, October 2, 2013 8:16 PM

All replies

• If the problem is solely with reports, then the reporting services log files may help diagnose the problem, and help you fix it.

However, if you think that an ex-employee has maliciously caused damage, then it's easier and safer to go to a known correct configuration, rather than try to work out what has changed, and undo it. I'd try:

1. Run a Repair installation of CRM. This will leave the organisation database intact, but will rebuld files and registry keys, and this may be sufficient to get a working system