none
Add web address in table cell with other lines of text (vbscript) RRS feed

• Question

• I have a vbscript that creates a signature block. The last piece I need to get working is the addition of the web address within a table cell that already contains lines of text.

This is a portion of code:

Const NUMBER_OF_ROWS = 1
    Const NUMBER_OF_COLS = 2
    Const END_OF_STORY = 12

objSelection.TypeParagragh()
    Set objRange = objSelection.Range
    objDoc.Tables.Add objRange, NUMBER_OF_ROWS, NUMBER_OF_COLS

Set objTable = objDoc.Tables(1)
    objTable.Columns(1).Width = 70
    objTable.Columns(2).Width = 600
    objTable.Cell(1,1).Range.InlineShapes.AddPicture("logo.jpg")
    objTable.Cell(1,2).Range.Text = strAddress
    objTable.Cell(1,2).Range.Text = objTable.Cell(1,2).Range.Text + strCity & ", " & strState & " " & strPostal
    objTable.Cell(1,2).Range.Text = objTable.Cell(1,2).Range.Text + chr(10)
    objTable.Cell(1,2).Range.Text = objTable.Cell(1,2).Range.Text + "www.site.com"
    objTable.Rows.Add()
    objTable.Rows.Add()
    objTable.Rows(3).Cells.Merge
    objTable.Cell(3,1).Range.Text = strConfidential
    objTable.Cell(3,1).Range.Font.Size = 7.5

objSelection.EndKey END_OF_STORY

What do I need to do for the website to be in the same cell as the physical address?

Also, what is the proper blank line character, the chr(10) above gives two blank lines.

Thanks

• Moved by Bill_Stewart Monday, April 30, 2018 9:27 PM Unanswerable drive-by question
    Friday, February 23, 2018 9:32 PM

All replies

• Look in the Gallery for scripts that build a signature block with links and logos.  There ae many the have been written. 

To add a link you need to define a link object and add it to the range object.

Here are multiple examples of how to add a hyperlink.