Entity title RRS feed

• Question

• Hello all, 

I have an issue about the the title of my opporunities: since I have hidden the field 'Topic' from the form (because I prefered a drop-down list), I do not know how to associate the title of my opportunity to the new field I created.

Since I'm not a developer, I can't code, so if anybody knows an easy way to fix it, it'll be nice.

Thanks,

Sylvain

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 1:32 PM

Answers

• Hi,
    you can also do it with a workflow. Right now I don't remember if the label or the value of the optionset get copied (or if it's possible at all to set directly the optionset label to a text field), but if the dropdown items are not so many, you can create if conditions inside your wf to set the right text.

This will be the no-code solution.

Using code, a simple JS to copy the label to the topic form will be easy to implement.

You wrote that you can't code, however do you know how to add JavaScript to the form and the fields?

My blog: www.crmanswers.net - Rockstar 365 Profile

• Marked as answer by sylvain_43 Tuesday, May 26, 2015 3:29 PM
    Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:09 PM

All replies

• Hi,
    you can also do it with a workflow. Right now I don't remember if the label or the value of the optionset get copied (or if it's possible at all to set directly the optionset label to a text field), but if the dropdown items are not so many, you can create if conditions inside your wf to set the right text.

This will be the no-code solution.

Using code, a simple JS to copy the label to the topic form will be easy to implement.

You wrote that you can't code, however do you know how to add JavaScript to the form and the fields?

My blog: www.crmanswers.net - Rockstar 365 Profile

• Marked as answer by sylvain_43 Tuesday, May 26, 2015 3:29 PM
    Wednesday, May 13, 2015 3:09 PM
  • Since I am unsure of your knowledge in CRM I will include the complete noobs guide if you wan´t to go the Javascript way.