none
Tough question, but how much study is usually required for cert. exams RRS feed

• Question

• I have been working for 3-4 years as a Configuration Manager administrator, mostly in CM12. I have strong areas, like OSD and application deployment, and weaker areas, like PKI/https and Compliance Settings. I consider myself to be an advanced technician or engineer.

I am considering System Center Configuration Manager certification (70-243), but am wondering how much of an endeavor this is likely to be. Can others that have taken this or similar certificate exams please advise me? In weighing the value of certification, I am wondering if I will be likely to succeed with a 100 hour commitment, or is it going to much more substantial a time investment?

I know this will vary wildly depending on how quickly a person learns and what they already know, but would love to have some idea before I decide to go down this path. I welcome your feedback and experience.

Gary

Monday, December 29, 2014 9:26 PM

Answers