locked
Email Router 'Delete Emails after Processing' Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2016 RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello,

    We are on CRM 2016 On Line. We are using the CRM email router to automatically create email activities for every email that arrives in a shared group mailbox. 

    In the Mailbox setting, we see the option to 'Delete Emails after Processing': how does it work? 

    Does the original mail in Outlook goes to trash folder or is that mail deleted at all?

    Thanks, regards


    Friday, July 28, 2017 9:19 AM

All replies

  • The idea is that the email is deleted. I think that option is for use with forward mailboxes, which is where the router is set up to monitor one mailbox (instead of lots of mailboxes) to which everyone's emails are forwarded to. Since there is no point keeping the emails after processing them (i.e. creating activities in CRM), the option is used to delete the email.

    By the way, the Email Router has been deprecated which means it will be removed in a later version. I suggest that you investigate using server-side synchronization instead.

    Saturday, August 5, 2017 11:39 PM
    Moderator