crm4 custom vb.net to CRM2013 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

I am new to CRM however I have good working knowledge of vb.net

my client has the following code in an external app to update incident in CRM.

I have installed crm2013 SDK and have been battling to find a decent vb.net example. Anyone able to point me in the right direction please?

Dim resolution As New incidentresolution

resolution.timespent = New CrmNumber
                resolution.timespent.Value = 0
                resolution.subject = Mid(strReason, 1, 99)
                resolution.incidentid = New Lookup
                resolution.incidentid.Value = New Guid(sCase)
                resolution.actualend = New CrmDateTime()
                resolution.actualend.Value = Now.ToString("s")

Dim closerequest As New CloseIncidentRequest
                closerequest.IncidentResolution = resolution
                closerequest.Status = 5
                Dim response As New CloseIncidentResponse

Try
                    'response = gService.Execute(closerequest)
                Catch soapEx As System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapException
                    'soapEx.Detail.InnerText
                    LogWorkflowError("ResolveCase", soapEx.Detail.InnerText, sCase)
                End Try
            Catch ex As Exception
                LogWorkflowError("ResolveCase", ex.Message, sCase)
            End Try

The problem I have is that even after I reference xrm.sdk and crm.sdk I still dont get types of "incident" or "resolution".

Thanks for looking.

Thursday, June 4, 2015 11:33 AM

All replies

• I'm not well versed in VB.NET, but you may be missing the file needed that would define Incident, IncidentResolution etc as classes.

In the SDK BIN directory, you run the CRMSVCUTIL console application to generate a class file that contains the definitions of all the CRM entities as classes.