Plugin Development Generic.KeyNotFoundException Error RRS feed

• Question

• Hello Everyone,

This is my first attempt at developing a Plugin as well as using C#, I'm just trying to create a simple calculation plugin with the plan to eventually make it more complex. I currently have this working as javascript on save. I am getting the follow error when I attempt to create the record by saving it. "System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: the given key was not present in the dictionary"

The variables used below are "new_totalsale" which is mapped over to the new record from the parent record on create. "new_splitpercentage" which the user would enter in the value for. And "new_actualsalesfromsplit" which would be filled in by the plugin running. I have it set up on post create because I'm thinking the mapped over value and input value wouldn't be saved to the crm yet so by creating it first it would allow those values to be submitted and thus calculated but perhaps that logic is wrong.

Could someone please help me with what I'm doing wrong here? I've pieced most of this together by reading other blogs and forums but I think I'm confusing myself as everyone seems to do it a little differently and I don't have much C# knowledge.

Thanks.