Enterprise voice problem RRS feed

• Question

• Hello everbody

I'm a student working on a labsetup:

OCSClient(s)->OCSServer->MediationServer->CallManager6->Cisco ipphone

The goal of this setup is to make a phonecall between my OCSclient and a Cisco 7940 ipphone.

Now I have a question and a problem.
    First the question. My Ciscophones are using numbers 1.XX and I want my OCSclients to use numbers 2.XX
    So at the tab "Location profiles" in the Forest-Voice Properties I've added a normalization rule for the number 1.XX --> ^1\d{1}\d+)$

I've used this  location profile as default location profile on my Mediation Server.
    Is this correct? On the "routes" tabpages I entered nothing.

My OCSusers are working properly when I make calls between them.

So the next thing I do is configure the OCSusers to enable Enterprise Voice.
    In my case, do I have to check the Enable PBX integration or not?

Going on the fact that I don't check the PBX integration box I enter tel:201 in the Line URI textbox.
    Going from the fact that I check the PBX integration box I enter tel:201 in the line ure textbox and nothing in the Server URI textbox.

So when I enable these settings and I want to make a phonecall between my OCSclients then I get the "Call not completed or had ended" error with ID18.
    I get the same error when I want to call to my ciscophone (105).

When the enterprise voice function is disabled on the OCSusers I can verify the SIPcommunication with Wireshark.
    When I enable the enterprice voice function I don't see any packets between the OCSclients.
    When I try to call with my ciscophone to my OCSclient(201) I get the host unreachable error.

I think that I am making an OCS configuration fault. But until now I couldn't find the problem.

Maybe you guys could give me some help?

Thanks in advance!

Sunday, December 14, 2008 9:13 PM

Answers