MCITP Enterprise Admin RRS feed

• Question

• Ok so I am kind of starting the IT field. I have 2 years experience working with a small business as their IT guy and network their systems, and troubleshoot hardware and software problems. I am wanting to advance my career so I am trying to go for my MCITP EA as it was recommended by a manager that interview me for a IT position. What is you guys take on this? I currently have my A+ certification and hope I am really leaning in the right direction and want something that can help my career when employers read my resume. I will also be graduating in April with an Associates degree in Computer Info and Technology and if I can get a worthy certification I will land a new job with another business as their server admin. Thoughts please?
    Sunday, November 18, 2012 4:52 PM

Answers

• Awesome, thanks for the reply. I am currently using CBT Nuggets videos for the training and learning everything and find it really helpful. How do you suggest I set up a lab. I am trying to do this but am still learning everything about Active Directory and how it all works. I have Server 2008 Standard set up on a computer right now and i have used dcpromo to set up a test domain. How else do you suggest i set up this lab. I have a laptop with windows 8 that i can use to client it as well.
    If you can, build a virtual enviroment with more than 1 DC. Preferably two forests with multiple DCs to play more with active directory. So you can try to configure sites, replication, global catalogs, use and see the difference between various group scopes etc.

Marek Chmel, WBI Systems (MCTS, MCITP, MCT, CCNA)
    Please Mark As Answer if my post solves your problem or Vote As Helpful if a post has been helpful for you.

• Marked as answer by pixa241 Tuesday, November 20, 2012 7:09 PM
    Monday, November 19, 2012 7:50 AM