Patch 1105 money RRS feed

• Question

• I have hade the unfortunate event of a system crash. I do not have any core files backed up as I was only made aware yesterday that the money regime had ended by looking to see why my back up money file did not work. As I understand this is due to the servers going down at the end of Jan 2011 which my new install requires an update. I did not keep any back up mnycorefiles as I didn’t think I needed to other that the instructed money file. I find it disgusting that Microsoft can leave us in the lurch by this and ask what can be done other than obtain a patch file from someone who was aware of the need to keep one. I would imagine this may break some rules but couldn’t care less, Microsoft don’t.

Any help would be appreciated as I have been using money since 1998 and upgraded to money 2005 financial suite which I believe to be the last one. My bussiness depends on this. Regards, Brian

Tuesday, June 7, 2011 8:55 AM

All replies

• Constructive advice: if your business depends on something have a plan for recovery. This problem with M05 has been widely known for close to seven years. This fact of life for Money users--Microsoft walking away--has been widely known for three days shy of two years. Yes, I think what Microsoft did to Money users in general and M05 users in particular sucks. But it isn't a news flash and was pretty widely reported along the way.

Before anyone could help you they will need to know what Locale (US/UK/International) of Money you are using. M05 was NOT the last version in the US. IF you are US Locale, you have one other option if nobody offers you the files. Google Money Sunset or search the forum for more information on that path.

Wednesday, June 8, 2011 2:14 AM
  •  

i ran into the same problem and i know now that i COULDNOT get the patch.  How can i convert my .mbf files into any other readable format by any available software??  Appreciate your answer.

Sunday, June 26, 2011 6:08 AM