Cloud Developer RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am a .net web developer with more than 5 years of experience in web development using C# and now i am planning to switch myself to something new technology in windows platform itself and i have chosen cloud computing for the same considering that i have some knowledge and interest in it.So could someone help me in choosing the direction to go about it..what certifications should i take in order to qualify as a professional Cloud developer.

Hope i am clear and accurate in my question, if not please don't hesitate to ask me for more details.

Thanks

Deepak

Thursday, May 17, 2012 7:24 AM

Answers

• If you want to get the MCPD: Windows Azure Developer certification you will need to do all 3 exams.  If you only do 70-583, you will only get the PRO: Designing and Developing Windows Azure Applications certification.

When you see answers and helpful posts, please click Vote As Helpful, Propose As Answer, and/or Mark As Answer

Jeff Wharton
    MSysDev (C.Sturt), MDbDsgnMgt (C.Sturt), MCT, MCPD, MCSD, MCITP, MCDBA
    Blog: Mr. Wharty's Ramblings
    Twitter: @Mr_Wharty
    MC ID: Microsoft Transcript

• Marked as answer by D Nair Thursday, May 17, 2012 10:30 AM
    Thursday, May 17, 2012 9:31 AM

All replies

• Have a look at MCPD: Windows Azure Developer - http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/certification/mcpd.aspx#tab2

Exam 70-513 - TS: Windows Communication Foundation Development with Microsoft .NET Framework 4
    Exam 70-516 - TS: Accessing Data with Microsoft .NET Framework 4
    Exam 70-583 - PRO: Designing and Developing Windows Azure Applications 

When you see answers and helpful posts, please click Vote As Helpful, Propose As Answer, and/or Mark As Answer

Jeff Wharton

Thursday, May 17, 2012 8:26 AM
  • Is Exam 70-513 and 70-516 are prerequisites for 70-583 ? Can't I directly go for 70-583 ??

Thursday, May 17, 2012 9:26 AM