none
Specifying target sites for IE-8 accelerators RRS feed

• Question

• I posed this question to Microsoft Support.  M Imran suggested I bring it to MSDN forums for consideration.

I'm new to Vista, IE 8 and Accelerators.  I've read the help info on Accelerators.  I don't see a way to specify that my accelerator take me to the web site of my choice to get the info I want on the text I've selected in the web page I'm reading.

For instance:  I use a web site at myutmost.org frequently.  This is a Bible devotional site which always includes a partial text of one verse of the Bible.  I want to use the IE-8 accelerator function so I can select the chapter reference for the verse shown in myutmost.org, then have the accelerator take me to BibleGateway.com where I can paste the reference into that site's search bar to bring up the entire chapter context.  I don't see a way in the accelerator help info to specify that an accelerator take me to BibleGateway.com.  Is there a way to do this presently or is this something to suggest for advancement of the accelerator feature?