none
First steps into obtaining MOS and MCT certifications RRS feed

• Question

• Hello. I am looking to become a Microsoft Certified Trainer on Office 2010 (Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Outlook and SharePoint). I have extensive experience with these applications as well as in devising and delivering training programmes. I am setting up a training business, initially solely specilised on Microsoft products. I have a few questions please:

Where do I find the costs for the MOS exams? Can they be paid in sterling? Are they done online? Are there resources available free to prepare for these exams?

What are the MCT requirements in the UK? Are there course materials available to trainers after the certification?

Thanks for your time and input. Any other advise is welcome. Regards

Tuesday, May 17, 2011 1:06 PM

Answers

• Hi Anna,

Good to hear you are interested in the MCT programme. I'll try to answer your questions as precise as possible.

The MOS exams are conducted via Certiport. You can visit their website here: www.certiport.com. When I have questions with regards to the exams you can easily pop an email and you'll see that the response is often fast and accurate. So for prices i'd have to redirect you to them. Some companies ask additional examcosts for administrative tasks so it may vary per trainingcenter but to give you a global figure about $80 or $90 dollars might be a figure you see around a lot. Ofcourse you can pay in sterling that's no problem. You buy vouchers (registration numbers) which you have to enter in the dialogboxes when the exams is setup.