locked
UI desktop subsystem RRS feed

  • Question

  • Mainboard ASROCK 775 DUAL VSTA with SIL-RAID 3512 and 2 SATA HD, 1 IDE HD on Via-IDE and 1 HD on SIL SATA-Link

     

    same failure as discribed before, Blue screen

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 10:04 AM

Answers

  •  Rainer Lesser wrote:

    No DVD is ok, i got 2 Systems from MS, same failure it must be the configuration??

     

    Hi Rainer,

     

    Everything in our databases points to this being bad media. If this is a disc that Microsoft provided for you or you purchased it, please contact support for a replacement. If this is a HP copy, please contact their support department.

     

    In the meantime, you can download a copy of WHS RTM (no PP1 integration) on Connect once you've registered.

     

    If after burning this at the slowest speed possible, you are still experiencing this error, let us know.

     

    Thank you

    Lara Jones

    Windows Home Server Team

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 10:34 PM
    Moderator

All replies

  •  Rainer Lesser wrote:
    Mainboard ASROCK 775 DUAL VSTA with SIL-RAID 3512 and 2 SATA HD, 1 IDE HD on Via-IDE and 1 HD on SIL SATA-Link

     

    same failure as discribed before, Blue screen

     

    Can you please post details of exactly what the problem is and when/how it started?

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 11:56 AM
    Moderator
  • boot from DVD

    during setup initialization got the infomation  "Subsystem User Interface 

    can not be initialized"
    Saturday, August 9, 2008 12:36 PM
  •  Rainer Lesser wrote:
    boot from DVD

    during setup initialization got the infomation  "Subsystem User Interface 

    can not be initialized"

     

    Do you even get to the point where it says New Installation?  Have you tried replacing the DVD drive?

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 1:25 PM
    Moderator
  • Yes

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 1:44 PM
  • didn´t get the point New Installation, Change DVD Drive from SATA to IDE and back

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 1:46 PM
  •  Rainer Lesser wrote:
    didn´t get the point New Installation, Change DVD Drive from SATA to IDE and back

     

    It could be the DVD.  You might need to send it back for a replacement.  You can download the eval edition from Connect and try installing that.  If that works, then the media must be bad.

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 3:28 PM
    Moderator
  • No DVD is ok, i got 2 Systems from MS, same failure it must be the configuration??

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 3:42 PM
  •  Rainer Lesser wrote:
    No DVD is ok, i got 2 Systems from MS, same failure it must be the configuration??

     

    Did you try doing a bare minimum hardware installation (single hard drive, preferably PATA)?

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 5:45 PM
    Moderator
  •  Rainer Lesser wrote:

    No DVD is ok, i got 2 Systems from MS, same failure it must be the configuration??

     

    Hi Rainer,

     

    Everything in our databases points to this being bad media. If this is a disc that Microsoft provided for you or you purchased it, please contact support for a replacement. If this is a HP copy, please contact their support department.

     

    In the meantime, you can download a copy of WHS RTM (no PP1 integration) on Connect once you've registered.

     

    If after burning this at the slowest speed possible, you are still experiencing this error, let us know.

     

    Thank you

    Lara Jones

    Windows Home Server Team

    Saturday, August 9, 2008 10:34 PM
    Moderator