locked
deployment manager changes users domain RRS feed

  • Question

  • Changing hardware I ran the deployment manager on a restored database.  We have multiple AD domains but the servers are always in domain 'A'.  For users who have an account in 'A' and 'B' who use the 'B' account for CRM, the deployment manager switched them from 'B' to 'A' -- to the closer account.  E.g. systemuser B\john.doe became A\john.doe in the new instance.  How can this be prevented?

    thanks

    Tuesday, June 1, 2010 4:45 PM

All replies

  • is it set to auto map the users?

    you can change the users Domain Account after within crm.


    SJ
    Wednesday, June 2, 2010 10:49 AM
  • Yeah, we have 4600 users.  I can't remember if it were auto.  I accepted the default and didn't supply a mapping file.
    Wednesday, June 2, 2010 2:27 PM